Jenna’s Soccer Game

I had my first soccer game this morning in Hayesville. There are only two teams in my age group, so we will be playing the same team every week. Lauren didn’t have a game today, so she and some other kids on her team who have older siblings on mine were substitute for us since we only have 11 people. Normally, all of us will have to play the entire game.

I played forward the first half, but we didn’t have very many opportunities to score. At half time, the score was 0 to 0. The second half, I played midfield (extremely tiring). I was open for a rebound after a corner kick, but I missed the shot. With 45 seconds left in the game, the other team scored, ending the game 1 to 0. We are fairly evenly matched, and I think as the season goes on we’ll get better and be able to maybe win a game or two.

Jenna

This entry was posted in Soccer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

