Theology and Contemplation

I have been in Atlanta for the last three days at the Evangelical Theological Society conference. For the most part the talks that I went to were informative and helpful. It was also good to see some friends and former professors from Dallas. I stayed with a friend from college that I haven’t seen in probably fifteen years.

On the way back, I stopped and hiked a couple of miles of the Appalachian Trail. It was a nice hike up a hill to an overlook. And now that I have started, does that mean I have to finish? Well, maybe I should start with a smaller goal like hiking the trail in North Carolina or Georgia. The part I hiked today was in Georgia. I only have 2177 more miles to go for the whole thing.

Tomorrow, Dana is traveling to Atlanta to take the Armitage girls back to their dad who is still in Atlanta. They have been here while we were at the conference. The girls have enjoyed having their friends, and will be sad to see them go.

A Break from Capture the Flag

I did NOT hike the 9 miles to Blood Mountain

A View from about Three Quarters of the Way Up the Mountain

The View from the Top

The Trail

This entry was posted in Company, Family, Friends, hiking, Scenery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

