Cinnamon Ornaments

The girls had some friends over on Saturday to make cinnamon ornaments. We were introduced to them when a student gave me one for Christmas one year.

First, you mix up cinnamon, applesauce, and glue—Yum!

DSC_0001

Next you sprinkle some more cinnamon on wax paper.

DSC_0003

Plop some of the mixture down and cover with more wax paper and roll out flat.

DSC_0005DSC_0007

Take cookie cutters and cut out your ornaments. You can also take a straw and poke a little hole at the top to tie ribbon.

DSC_0008

Smile.

DSC_0010

Dry for two days on the counter or in the over at 200° for a couple of hours.

DSC_0012

The look and smell wonderful. But I don’t think I would eat them.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Cooking, Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cinnamon Ornaments

  1. Lue Herrington says:

    I can smell them from here. Great job girls. They’re really pretty.

  2. Sheri Schwed says:

    I may try those when Sarah and Owen come!

  3. Aunt Beth says:

    Very nice explanation & photos! Makes me miss you ALL! Love you!

Leave a comment