Water Park Trip

A couple of weeks ago, my Classical Conversations class went on a class trip to Wilderness at the Smokies, a water park in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We arrived on Sunday, and then spent that evening and pretty much the whole day on Monday playing at the water park.

It was a fun experience. I was surprised that I did the big slides because I’m not much of a scary slide or fast roller coaster kind of person, but I did, and I actually liked them. There was one that had a big drop and then a toilet bowl where you go from side to side. I did that one twice, but I guess going down backwards spoiled that one for me. It was sort of scary not being able to see where you’re going. But I enjoyed the other slides, as well as the wave pool, the regular pool, and the hot tub.

I had a blast spending time with my friends and hanging out. I’m not sure if it would have been my choice to go to a water park, and I’m not sure if I would want to go again, but it was fun to have the experience.

Lauren

This entry was posted in Classical Conversations, Field Trip, Friends, Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Water Park Trip

  1. Janet says:

    What a great trip! I love going down the big slides at water parks, or just relaxing in the “Lazy River”. Such a fun way to spend a day!

Leave a comment