Water Park Trip

A couple of weeks ago, my Classical Conversations class went on a class trip to Wilderness at the Smokies, a water park in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We arrived on Sunday, and then spent that evening and pretty much the whole day on Monday playing at the water park.

It was a fun experience. I was surprised that I did the big slides because I’m not much of a scary slide or fast roller coaster kind of person, but I did, and I actually liked them. There was one that had a big drop and then a toilet bowl where you go from side to side. I did that one twice, but I guess going down backwards spoiled that one for me. It was sort of scary not being able to see where you’re going. But I enjoyed the other slides, as well as the wave pool, the regular pool, and the hot tub.

I had a blast spending time with my friends and hanging out. I’m not sure if it would have been my choice to go to a water park, and I’m not sure if I would want to go again, but it was fun to have the experience.

Lauren

This entry was posted in Classical Conversations, Field Trip, Friends, Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water Park Trip

  1. Janet says:

    What a great trip! I love going down the big slides at water parks, or just relaxing in the “Lazy River”. Such a fun way to spend a day!

Leave a Reply

