Update and A Christmas Carol

And just like that, the month of November is almost gone, Thanksgiving is right around the corner, and now school really is winding down with just two more weeks of classes after the Thanksgiving break for the girls. And we are all excited about that.

A couple of weeks ago, I went down to Orlando for a quick district meeting. My Florida geography is rather poor, and I thought I was going to the coast. What’s such a big city doing in the middle of the state? It was a good trip, though way too quick, but I met some new pastors and visited with some that I’d met before.

We’ve already seen signs of a rather cold winter. We’ve hit 18° twice this month. In the past, it hasn’t dropped below 20° until December. Brrrr.

Lauren and Rebekah visit the orthodontist on Thursday. They are really excited about that.

We are reading through Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol between now and Christmas. We’d love for some of you to join us in this. If you want, you can also join us to discuss it as I’ll be writing about it every day between now and Christmas here.

And speaking of writing, Jenna and I are doing NaNoWriMo this month. If you aren’t sure what that is, click on the link. Jenna is caught up; I’m behind by a few thousand words. She had an idea; I’m just winging it.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Dentist, Family, Holidays, Home school, Travel, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

