Texas Visitor

While we will be heading to Texas in May, a friend from Texas is visiting this week. Today, we went out to do some fly fishing—after a torrential rain storm, which made the water a little too muddy. It was my first time to fly fish: I didn’t catch anything, but I did hook one and got it to the surface before it got off my hook. My friend Paul caught one:

IMG_2273

My friend who took us caught two more. Good day and beautiful scenery whether the fish were biting or not.

IMG_2276

IMG_2285

I think tomorrow entails a little hiking on the AT and maybe some more fishing as well.

This entry was posted in Fishing, Friends, Scenery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

