Fall Colors

Dana and I took a drive around the western end of the county this morning. I think the clouds take a little away from the colors, but none-the-less they are pretty impressive. We are still hoping to head east before the colors fade and climb up to a fire tower on the AT that is about 5000 feet with a 360° view. The problem: rain in the forecast from tonight through Wednesday. Depending upon the amount and the wind, many of these pretty leaves may find themselves on the forest floor. We’ll see. But in the meantime, I hope you enjoy these.

This entry was posted in Scenery. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Fall Colors

  1. mdjlrnc says:

    Not sure whey it duplicated some of the pictures, nor why they look a whole lot worse on here than on my computer. Usually, the pics show up here just like on the computer. If something catches your fancy, let me know, and I’ll send it to you.

Leave a comment